Main subject: «Parliamentary Democracy – Christianity – Orthodoxy: values and concepts»
The 20th anniversary General Assembly of the Interparliamentary Assembly on Orthodoxy (I.A.O.) was successfully convened in Athens, at the Hellenic Parliament, June 27 – 30 2013.

The program in PDF format pdf30 in DOC format  word30

During an official ceremony held at the Senate Hall of the Hellenic Parliament, the anniversary declaration was signed by the representatives of I.A.O.’s member – Parliaments in the presence of the President of the Hellenic Parliament Mr. Vangelis Meimarakis.


The signatories are: Hellenic Parliament Mr. Vangelis Meimarakis, Parliament of the Republic of Georgia David Usupashvili, State Duma of the Russian Federation Sergey Zhelezniak, National Assembly of the republic of Serbia Nenad Popovic, National Assembly of the republic of Armenia Mkrtych Minasyan, House of representatives of the Republic of Belarus Sergey Konoplich, House of representatives of the republic of Cyprus Lefteris Christoforou, The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan Jamil Al-Nimri, Parliament of the Republic of Lebanon Atef Majdalani, Legislative Council of the Palestinian State Fuad Kokaly, Sejm of the Republic of Poland Eugeniusz Czykwin, Chamber of Deputies of the Republic of Romania Loan Vulpescu, Verhovna Rada of Ukraine Alexandr Golub, National Assembly of the Republic of Bulgaria Jordan Tzonev.

The anniversary declaration in PDF format pdf30 in DOC format   word30


Photo gallery  photocamera30

“Russian Orthodox Voices” Choir performance and dance program by the” Lyceum Club of Women” at the Herod Atticus Odeon, June 29th, 2013  photocamera30

Related Articles

Back to top button